Polar Bear

20131223-211342.jpg

Pastels on Mi-tients Touch grey paper.

I met a fellow a few weeks ago who works for the company building the Keystone Pipeline. When I mentioned I attempt to draw animals, he said he had just come from up North and had taken photos of polar bears there he promised to send me them and voila! A few weeks later he did! I really appreciate him taking the time for this, it’s good to know there are good and thoughtful people in this world.

Truthfully I haven’t been feeling well lately and quite depressed. After meeting with my unit and the MO, I have finally realized that my unit are not going to support me in any way and are not truthful with me. I worked so hard for them for 3 years and they are less than helpful to me. In a few short months I will be unemployed but the people who bullied me and caused my PTSD are employed. If anyone knew the unit they would be outraged.

I need to heal, I need to get better so I can get a job. I am not healthy financially and support family who can’t take care of themselves.

I will have my pity party, mope a bit etc but I will come out of this. I have faith in Heavenly Father and I know I am doing the right thing. I am so proud of my military service, I have impacted hundreds of military and their family and I worked hard for them. I wish I still could but I can’t go back there and I can never tolerate bullying and disrespect like that ever again. Now I can begin to heal and make a right wheel to a better future.

And they still owe me a medal 🙂

