Unknown therapy Dog UPDATED to Bella, the therapy dog

20140213-183823.jpg

Interesting Therapy Dog, pastels on MT paper

I THOUGHT I was downloading a photo of a veterans therapy dog, but when I was done, I couldn’t remember where I found it! I’m going to post it and hope someone recognizes it. It was still an interesting dog subject, the ears were amazing and I’m not a fan of all black but it’s a good study.

Tomorrow I will be returning to work in the RTW programme of the CAF. I am very fortunate in that it’s the same work I was doing before, which I love, and it is with people I trust and I know they have my back and are watching out for me. The problem is that the location is the same as before, same unit, but I,ve been moved to a different location. It’s been 6 months since I’ve been to work, and it’s only been in the last month that I’ve turned a corner and felt “normal”.

It doesn’t take away the anxiety and physical reactions. I have had a migraine for 2 days, my extremity muscles are cramped and sore. I feel hyper vigilant and antsy. Lost. I am trying to paint just to escape. It works. It clears my thinking of distorted thoughts and worst case scenarios.

But I’m not fooled by these physical symptoms. I want to give it a try and walk in there ready to work. The worst are the gossips, the stigma, all the people and things I shouldn’t care about. I ask myself what is it I need to learn from this. Maybe I just need to learn to care about myself and not what others think of me.

