Diesel, the PTSD therapy dog

I haven’t done much lately as I’ve been struggling with being pushed out of the Forces and swimming through the mysterious paperwork that follows. One wrong comment or signature can stop everything. The Medical Officer had put that the military was only partially responsible and that meant I would receive no compensation. But I managed to make a quick appt and she changed it. But waiting and wondering is awful. I think it’s because we expect total support from our buddies and then the system feels unloyal to us or something, like it’s against us.

Now I sit and wait and HOPE that everything gets signed on time otherwise I go without a pay. And I can’t do that.

Then along comes a fellow veteran who commissioned me to do a painting of his service dog. Proof that things happen for a reason. So I did the first “study” but didn’t like it:

20140403-153909.jpg

