Five Geese

Five Geese, soft pastels on Canson Mi-tients paper

When I started this, I thought it would be easy, but I got a little tired of the repetition , even though each goose was different. But I really like the simplicity of this one and I like how the focus is on their heads, everything else sort of supports that. I added some colour and I think that adds to the appeal.

I never thought I’d paint geese, but I like this one. Hope to frame it soon.

This is my 3rd year painting, 2 years since I had a breakdown from work, I want 2015 to be a real turning point. My son plays the dorms and he told me today that people say he’s really talented and he responds by saying, no, it’s practice. He puts the time into it, and so do I with painting. I’m not sure how many paintings I,ve produced but it’s probably more than 1 a week. Some I’ve tossed because they at really bad. But it’s all practice.

I’m proud of these geese because I like them. And that’s all that matters to me.

via PressSync

2 thoughts on “Five Geese

Comments are closed.