Baby Otter

Baby Otter, Soft Pastels on heavy Canson paper

I have been working with my therapists and here is a tip for when you have been betrayed and wronged and feel stuck.

Take 30 min each day at a specific time and write down all your thoughts about the situation. Do this everyday at the same time. You are not allowed to think about the situation after that, or you can save it for the next day.

This has helped tremendously for me and stopping the same record playing in my head.

I think my painting has improved too 🙂

via PressSync

One thought on “Baby Otter

  1. Good tip, I used this method of writing down my worries and not allowing myself to think about them after that allotted time was over and found it really helpful. Thanks for the reminder of it. Love the otter too 🙂

Comments are closed.