Angels among us

  
Angels Among Us, charcoal & Schminke soft pastels on Strathmore Charcoal paper

This started just as a charcoal sketch. I used General charcoals. It just looked so plain and I wanted to try something different. I was going to go with orange, but blue just seemed to work. So I combined it a bit. 

The charcoal paper isn’t great, but it was just a quick test and is to when I like it.

I’m very restless tonight. I’m dealing with the military again this time trying to renew my compensation. It is never an easy smooth process. There’s always roadblocks and difficulties. Signatures need to be signed and the person is not there and no one else to fill in for them sometimes it takes more than a month to get an appointment when you need a signature. In the meantime I’ll have to live probably three weeks without any pay coming in. 

They tell you that you can’t have a part-time job while you’re on compensation but I don’t see how anybody can survive without it. And you can’t reported because if you do it only delays the process even more. I’m going to have to find a part-time job to make up for those three weeks because I can’t live without a pay cheque. 

Just doing this small art project seem to call me down a little bit and worked. It’s  not the greatest art in the world but I see where art becomes a calming factor in people and helps overcome depression and anxiety even for just a short break.

