Still Life, Acrylic painting

Manets  Pears, Acrylic on canvas, 16″ x 20″

This was another class assignment to reproduce mayonnaise paintings of pairs in a monochrome color. You could choose between black or burnt umber. I kind of liked the greys so I chose black. 

I am new to acrylic painting so using mediums is very difficult for me coming from an oils world. How are pellet consists of black and white acrylic colours I have a medium and a light or medium for extending the colours. We also got to try out and extender which made all the difference in the world for having a nice black background. 

I got 100% on this and I’m pretty happy with it I don’t really have any skills with using a brush so I just worked out at meticulously until I got it to look what I thought the original painting looked like. 

